Unbelievable, unmöglich

PC Problems, Hints + Tips
User avatar
DangerousKitchen
Expert
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:59 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by DangerousKitchen » Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:01 pm

I lost my sound in MOH.. It was more quiet one day and the next day sounds dies.
I had to reinstall the game. After this operation sounds were back, but..
MOH updater says I have older version and I should install newer one. Earlier it did it automatically but I didn't bother it and checked http://www.medalofhonor.com/
Actually I checked Online Service Updates: http://www.ea.com/1/service-updates
What I did see there You can check for Your own responsibility... I am a little bit annoyed.

2 hours later
I did repair the game updater. I just remove the game and installed it again.
I did update obviously.
But sound disappeared again... :think:
Any hints?
See Ya on the battlefield!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crito, I owe a cock to Asclepius; will you remember to pay the debt? (last words of Socrates)

Image

Image

User avatar
DangerousKitchen
Expert
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:59 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by DangerousKitchen » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:10 am

C'mmon Guys.. Have You no idea how to help me?
I google the Internet and found nothing..

Maybe it's a problem with directX?
How to test it?

Your unhappy Kitchen
See Ya on the battlefield!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crito, I owe a cock to Asclepius; will you remember to pay the debt? (last words of Socrates)

Image

Image

User avatar
MadMojo
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by MadMojo » Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:10 pm

Sorry, no real idea yet.

In case you haven't installed / uninstalled any software, have no virus / trojan, I would guess it might be a hardware failure now. If possible for you try to get a soundcard from a friend and just try out.

Directx: You can start dxdiag to see if it shows anything. You also can try to download the latest runtime version from MS.

Does your device manager show anything not ok?

Sorry, no real ideas about that...
"I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food." W. C. Fields

Image

User avatar
SouthAfricanBru
Socrates V.I.P
Socrates V.I.P
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: RSA

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by SouthAfricanBru » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:42 pm

Also no idea...

Sounds really weird that you can hear us talk but can't hear in game sounds,have you check all audio levels in the sound control panel?
THAT'S ONE STEP FOR MAN, ONE GIANT LEAP FOR MAN KIND - Neil Armstrong

User avatar
DangerousKitchen
Expert
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:59 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by DangerousKitchen » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:42 pm

I checked what was possibile dozens of times.. As a matter of fact I have a sound and music in all other games, including... MOH 2010 single player.
That's why I suspected directX, because I've read somewhere that SP use older version of directX (9.0 or 10) instead of MP using directX11.
See Ya on the battlefield!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crito, I owe a cock to Asclepius; will you remember to pay the debt? (last words of Socrates)

Image

Image

User avatar
Al Hadzi
Founder
Founder
Posts: 490
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: UNITED KINGDOM

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by Al Hadzi » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:50 pm

Dangerous do you have english or polish version ?

Which sound card do you have ?

Sound card is apart or integrated with motherboard ?

Which motherboard do you have ?

Do you changed something in PC ?

Do you lost sound ONLY in MOH 2010 ? ( in Windows sound is ? )

Give us more details about your hardware ...

version Windows ?

why?

...because I read that for example a lot of people has problem with Creative sound cards
"I know that I know nothing" - SOCRATES

Al Hadzi
Image
ImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
DangerousKitchen
Expert
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:59 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by DangerousKitchen » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:40 pm

Al Hadzi wrote: Give us more details about your hardware ...
I have polish version of the game although all those dialogues are in english.
Win 7 service pack 1 polish version
Motherboard is asus p7p55d-e
Most significant changes at the time was installing the teamspeak software (I have used it once and after that there was still sweet noise of m16 in the game). I don't remeber any more changes.
Yes, I lost sound only in MOH 2010 Multiplayer.
I have music, movies, games... all of that stuff working perfect.
Even MOH 2010 singleplayer sounds perfect.

I can't say nothing for sure about soundcard. It's integrated with motherboard. Although information in the system info is different: NVIDIA High Definition Audio. It's not Creative sound card.
No matter what I set in the game sound options, it's always dumb.
See Ya on the battlefield!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crito, I owe a cock to Asclepius; will you remember to pay the debt? (last words of Socrates)

Image

Image

User avatar
MadMojo
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by MadMojo » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:08 am

And what now about dxdiag?

About DX use in MoH - not sure but I think it concerns only the graphics.
you can tell MoH to use DX9 or DX10 by editing in the config files.

I did so once.

See here:
http://segmentnext.com/2010/10/11/medal ... and-fixes/
"I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food." W. C. Fields

Image

User avatar
Wolverine27
Socrates V.I.P
Socrates V.I.P
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:21 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by Wolverine27 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:12 pm

Have you updated your Nvidia drivers lately?
The world is changed by examples, not by opinions. (Paulo Coelho)


Image

User avatar
DangerousKitchen
Expert
Expert
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:59 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: Unbelievable, unmöglich

Post by DangerousKitchen » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:29 pm

Thanks Mojo, I'm going to try this in the afternoon.
No Wolverine, I didn't. Or at least after last installation of nvidia driver the game was OK.

Perhaps problems started or at least where occured at the time, when I changed Mumble's configuration parameters. Especially those responsible for making game sound lower when someone talks. I've checked this already, but I will look at it more carefully.
See Ya on the battlefield!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crito, I owe a cock to Asclepius; will you remember to pay the debt? (last words of Socrates)

Image

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest